Widespread Panic - Dirty Side Down (2010)

"Dirty Side Down", the 11th studio album from Widespread Panic is set for a May 25th release on ATO Records. Dirty Side Down is comprised of 12 songs that incorporate Panic s unique blend of rock, jazz and blues inspired textures into songs flowing with melody, rhythm and emotion.

After 24 years, Widespread Panic remain one of America s best live bands, and most successful touring acts. Aside from their legendary live shows, they continue to raise the bar in their genre through their songwriting, and Dirty Side Down is a prime example. Band members John Bell (vocals/guitar), John Hermann (keyboards/vocals), Jimmy Herring (lead guitar), Todd Nance (drums/vocals), Domingo Ortiz (percussion) and Dave Schools (bass/vocals) combine their efforts by writing, or co-writing, 10 of the album s 12 tracks. Songs, such as the dark, multi-layered opener Saint Ex , the boogie blues of Jaded Tourist or the laid back Southern nature of When You Coming Home showcase Widespread Panic s dynamic range as songwriters and musicians.


Widespread Panic
Dirty Side Down
Album art: 
Release date: 
320 kbps

1. Saint Ex
2. North
3. Dirty Side Down
4. This Cruel Thing
5. Visiting Day
6. Clinic Cynic
7. St Louis
8. Shut Up and Drive
9. True To My Name
10. When You Coming Home
11. Jaded Tourist
12. Cotton Was King

Music label: 
Average: 3.8 (8 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.