Sick Of It All - Based On A True Story (2010)

Sick of it All began playing hardcore music in 1986, and the bandÆs ninth studio album, "Based on a True Story", stays within the genre that the band helped define. Lead singer Lou Koller said the music on the album is a combination of old-school sing-along punk and newer developments in hardcore.

There is a four-year break between Based on a True Story and Sick of it All's previous album, 2006's Death to Tyrants, but the album is still the product of relentless touring, not rest and retrospection. Sick of it All worked with Danish producer Tue Madsen on Based on a True Story, and the album was recorded in Denmark. 

Sick Of It All
Based On A True Story
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Death or Jail
2. The Divide
3. Dominated
4. A Month of Sundays
5. Braveheart
6. Bent Outta Shape
7. Lowest Common Denominator
8. Good Cop
9. Lifeline
10. Watch It Burn
11. Waiting For the Day
12. Long As She's Standing
13. Nobody Rules
14. Dirty Money

Music label: 
Century Media
New York, United States
Average: 2.8 (5 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.