Sevendust - Cold Day Memory (2010)

In October 2009, Sevendust began recording a new album at Groovemaster Studios in Chicago, Illinois with producer Johnny K, who had produced other albums for successful rock acts such as Disturbed, Staind, Finger Eleven, and 3 Doors Down. Clint Lowery's brother Corey Lowery (ex-Stereomud & Dark New Day, currently of Eye Empire) also aided the band in their recording process. The band re-launched their official website with a new design to promote the album. Stepping out of the box from regular recording sessions the band showed the fans how the album was created, with virtually every step of the process being chronicled through a series of video blogs, which were posted on the revamped official site and accompanying YouTube channel. These near-daily "vlogs" that the band posted on the site consisted of updates on the progress of the new album, as well as footage of the band mates living in the new "house" in which they were recording from.

Guitarist Clint Lowery, who rejoined Sevendust in March 2008, commented, "This record personally has been one of the most difficult, but most rewarding records I've ever worked on. I put a lot of pressure on myself to contribute good material to the guys after being gone for last three records and that helped me focus more than I ever had." Added Witherspoon, "I feel this album shows new growth for the band. We're very happy to have Clint back and are looking forward for everyone hearing the magic that's made when we're all together!"

Cold Day Memory
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Splinter
2. Forever Dead
3. Unraveling
4. Last Breath
5. Karma
6. Ride Insane
7. Confessions (Without Faith)
8. Nowhere
9. Here And Now
10. The End Is Coming
11. Better Place
12. Strong Arm Broken

Music label: 
Asylum Records
United States
Average: 3.6 (7 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.