Angus And Julia Stone - Down The Way (2010)

Australian brother/sister duo Angus and Julia Stone return with the follow up to their 2009 critically acclaimed debut A Book Like This. This sophomore album gracefully navigates through 13 tracks, exploring themes of desire, lost love, self-discovery and beauty in the most unlikely of places. Down The Way was self-produced and recorded between England, New York and Australia--from an old sawmill on the riverbanks of Fowey, Cornwall to a studio in Brooklyn, to a water tank in Coolangatta to the streets of London and back to Queens. Stand out tracks include the Brad Albetta (Martha Wainwright) co-produced "and the boys," the dark and driving "Black Crow" and the rustic and dreamy "Big Jet Plane."

Angus And Julia Stone
Down The Way
Album art: 
Release date: 
Buy on Amazon: 

Down The Way


1. Hold On
2. Black Crow
3. For You
4. Big Jet Plane
5. Santa Monica Dream
6. Yellow Brick Road
7. And The Boys
8. On The Road
9. Walk It Off
10. Hush
11. Draw Your Swords
12. I'm Not Yours
13. The Devil's Tears

Music label: 
Sydney, Australia
Average: 4.9 (50 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.