Roky Erickson with Okkervil River - True Love Cast Out All Evil (2010)

"Here's a feelgood story for you: The troubled Texas psych legend and former 13th Floor Elevators frontman Roky Erickson is back. Anyone who's seen the documentary You're Gonna Miss Me  knows that this guy has not had an easy life. The image of Erickson, his hair matted and his fingernails long, cranking up several TVs and radios to top volume because the resulting ungodly din was the only way he could fall asleep-- well, he didn't exactly look like someone ready to jump back into a recording studio. So consider his return a happy surprise.
This spring, Erickson will release "True Love Cast Out All Evil", his first album of new material in 14 years. Fellow Austinites Okkervil River back him on the album, and Okkervil frontman Will Sheff serves as producer. The album includes found sound and archival recordings from the time Erickson spent confined at a hospital for the criminally insane in the early 70s. Anti- will release the LP in the U.S. on April 20, and the UK release will come on June 7." --Pitchfork
Roky Erickson with Okkervil River
True Love Cast Out All Evil
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Devotional Number One
2. Ain't Blues Too Sad
3. Goodbye Sweet Dreams
4. Be and Bring Me Home
5. Bring Back the Past
6. Please, Judge
7. John Lawman
8. True Love Cast Out All Evil -
9. Forever
10. Think Of as One
11. Birds'd Crash
12. God Is Everywhere

Music label: 
Austin, Texas, United States
Average: 4.1 (10 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.