Goldheart Assembly - Wolves and Thieves (2010)


On March 15th 2010 Goldheart Assembly will release their debut album 'Wolves And Thieves' on fierce panda records. And you can't say it hasn't been a long time acoming: since forming at the close of 2008 the sextet have spent much of their spare time carefully nurturing an ebullient live fanbase via the BBC Introducing Stages at Glastonbury and Reading / Leeds and ravishingly received performances at Latitude, the Camden Crawl, Swn and In The City, not to mention a mini-tour with The Low Anthem and a sold out Borderline in October. All this off the back of little more than one limited 7" single release, 'So Long St Christopher' on Heron Recordings, and the sort of seemingly carefree approach to live performances where the charm comes first and the tunes impact later.

Goldheart Assembly
Wolves and Thieves
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. King of Rome
2. Anvil
3. Last Decade
4. Hope Hung High
5. So Long St. Christopher
6. Engraver's Daughter
7. Jesus Wheel
8. Reminder
9. Under the Waterway
10. Interlude
11. Carnival 4 (The Carrying Song)
12. Boulevards

Music label: 
Fierce Panda
London, United Kingdom
Average: 4.4 (7 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.