Sarah Jaffe - Suburban Nature (2010)

Sarah Jaffe is thrilled to announce the upcoming release of her debut full-length album - "Suburban Nature". Due out May 2010 on Kirkland Records, the album was produced by John Congleton (Polyphonic Spree, Explosions in the Sky) who also produced Sarah's debut EP - Even Born Again. The intensely intimate EP was released in August 2008 with limited distribution and earned Sarah a number of accolades including a feature on NPR's "Song of the Day" for the title track and saw her winning several awards at the 2008 Dallas Observer Music Awards: "Best Folk/Acoustic Act", "Best Female Vocalist", and "Best Solo Act". 

"The EP has a very stripped-down minimal vibe, it's an honest introduction. With Suburban Nature I wanted to stay true to what each song sounds like live, but add some layers." - Sarah Jaffe 
Suburban Nature will be most people's introduction to this incredibly talented 23 year-old singer/songwriter from Denton, TX. However, Sarah has been turning heads with her memorable live performances over the past couple of years. Currently on a sold out tour of the UK and Europe with fellow Dentonites Midlake, her performance at 2009's Austin City Limits Festival earned her a nod from Rolling Stone and a live show at Stubb's had the Austin Chronicle calling her "...a major new talent".


Sarah Jaffe
Suburban Nature
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Before you go
2. Stay with me
3. Clementine
4. Better than nothing
5. Vulnerable
6. Wreaking havoc
7. Summer begs
8. Pretender pt. 1
9. Pretender
10. Luv
11. Swelling
12. Watch me apart
13. Perfect plan

Music label: 
Kirtland Records
Texas, United States
Average: 4.3 (4 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.