The Rocket Summer - Of Men and Angels (2010)


The Rocket Summer is the piano and guitar-driven rock solo-project of Stephen Bryce Avary who is based in Dallas/Fort Worth, Texas. Avary is a multi-instrumentalist, songwriter, and producer, and has often been touted as “the epitome of a hardworking musician:” Avary writes and produces every song on his records, as well as plays every instrument featured.

The tentative title of The Rocket Summer’s fourth album, “Of Men and Angels”, comes from a Bible verse that Bryce Avary says is “basically talking about how nothing matters but love. That’s something I really feel hits home with me in this past year of my life.” The lyrical themes running through “Angels,” due out late this summer on Island, revolve around Avary remembering what’s important.

The Rocket Summer
Of Men and Angels
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Roses
2. You Gotta Believe
3. Hills And Valleys
4. I Want Something To Live For
5. Walls
6. Pull Myself Together (Don’t Hate Me)
7. Of Men And Angels
8. I Need A Break… But I’d Rather Have A Breakthrough
9. Nothing Matters
10. Japanese Exchange Student
11. Tara, I’m Terrible
12. Hey!
13. Let You Got
14. This Is A Refuge
15. Light

Music label: 
Island / Def Jam Records
Dallas / Ft Worth, TX, United States
Average: 4 (3 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.