Nothing People - Soft Crash (2010)

"Lots of bands, lots of records and usually by record two most bands crap out. Not the Nothing People. Since their first e.p. was released on S.S some four years ago, every subsequent Nothing People/S.S. release has gotten better and better. "Soft Crash" is no exception. And like the jump between their first album (Anonymous) and their second (Late Night), Soft Crash both expands and secures the Nothing People’s sound. A proto-punk pulse mixes with a dark synth throb for something that sounds both of yesterday and tomorrow or in the words of Z Gun’s Ryan Wells, “These guys are science fiction!” Sci fi? As in Chrome, Von Lmo, and Simply Saucer? “'natch.” And the man is right. However, unlike the ton of bands who get rifled in with classic underground names and cannot deliver, the Nothing People do their comrades justice. Last year’s Late Night LP made a ton of year end “Best Of” lists. The year before Anonymous hit a bunch of “Best Of”s. While it is only February, might as well add Soft Crash to your “Best of 2010” list. Soft Crash is a great record." --SS Records

Nothing People
Soft Crash
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Is This What You Want
2. Wasting Our Time
3. Marilyn's Grave
4. Explode a View
5. Soft Crash
6. Avoiding Needles
7. It's Been a Bad Day
8. Friend or Foe
9. In the House
10. Satellite Not Found
11. Remember How Cold It Was (Part 1)
12. Since You've Been Gone

Music label: 
SS Records
Orland, California, United States
Average: 3.9 (8 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.