The Art Museums - Rough Frame (2010)


The San Francisco-based psychedelic post punk duo The Art Museums recently teamed up with the indie record label Woodsist in anticipation of their debut LP Rough Frame, due some time in 2010. Composed of Josh Alper and Glenn Donaldson, The Art Museums take an interesting approach to new wave with the help of a vintage Tascam 388 tape machine and a knack for lo-fi quality sound. 

Lyrically, the Bay Area burnouts tend to focus more on the squalid side of life, particularly when it involves love, art, and poseurs, which accompanies their British influenced pop/punk sound quite well. Intrigued yet?

The Art Museums
Rough Frame
Album art: 
Release date: 
320 kbps

1. We Can't Handle It
2. Sculpture Gardens
3. So Your Baby Doesn't Love You Anymore
4. Paris Cafes
5. When Amber Melts
6. Oh Modern Girls
7. Rough Frame
8. Sing A Song Of Stacie
9. 30 Seconds

Music label: 
United States
Average: 4 (7 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.