Puerto Rico Flowers - 4 (12'') (2010)

One of Baltimore's up and coming labels, Fan Death Records, has been absolutely killing it all year. They've got a new release in the works that they are pretty stoked about, and with good reason.

From re-releasing The New Flesh's first joint, to putting out another damn fine Locrian tape, Fan Death is having a great year and isn't going anywhere anytime soon. Fan Death kindly let me have first crack at a four song EP they've got slated for early next year. The record is the debut EP from a project dubbed Puerto Rico Flowers, and it is titled 4.

4 is set to drop on 12 inch vinyl on January 19th, and comes courtesy of a solo project out of both the U.S. and Australia. John Sharkey III is responsible for writing and recording these four tracks, once a member of Clockclean Er.

These songs are constructed with bass, percussion, synths, and capped off with Sharkey's deeply booming vocals. Each track is equally strong, but "Lets Make Friends" is the best jumping off point. This is an epic doom pop ballad that's got you hooked after the first few notes.

Puerto Rico Flowers
4 (12'')
Album art: 
Release date: 
320 kbps

1. Not My Idea
2. Let's Make Friends
3. Torture
4. This is Murder

Music label: 
Fan Death Records
Average: 5 (2 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.