Le Sang Song - Le Sang Song (2010)


"If you've been following underground music of Seattle, you might have already heard music by CRAIG CHAMBERS before. If you havent, you will now. Chambers is the creative force behind LE SANG SONG, the name for what originated as a solo recording project for songs that for the most part are quieter than those of his other excellent bands (THE LIGHTS, LOVE TAN). Le Sang Songs basic framework is simple: get a good rhythm going, a rolling bass line or laconic guitar strum, paint the corners with more rhythms and harmonies. The result is the same kind of late night living room vibe that I get from listening to heavies like Syd Barrett or Skip Spence. While Chambers draws from folk styles, he pushes his songwriting and varies Le Sang Songs instrumentation to include violin, thumb piano, and other noise makers. Chambers is also an excellent lyricist, something uncommon these days, when vapidity is standard fare. The lyrics are carried by a keen sense of vocal melody. Recorded in 2007, the album sat neglected. Determined to give Le Sang Song the audience it deserves, I dusted off Dragnet Records and decided to put it out myself. Live performances of Le Sang Song are Chambers accompanied by his lovely wife ADRIA GARCIA on guitar/vocals, MATTHEW FORD (Love Tan, FACTUMS, YVES SON ACE) on drums/percussion, a yours truly, MIN YEE (A FRAMES, AFCGT) on bass/vocals."-Min Yee. Edition of 660 copies.

Le Sang Song
Le Sang Song
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Gingerella
2. Everybody Sing
3. Death vs. The Rich
4. Hot Reggae
5. The One
6. Ring Ring
7. War
8. I Can't Wait
9. No Love
10. Aloha

Music label: 
Average: 4.4 (7 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.