Tsigoti - Private Poverty Speaks to the People of the Party (2010)

Visit espdisk.com/official/catalog/4057.html to buy the CD and support the label/artists.

ESP Disk is proud to announce its newest artist, TSIGOTI (previously known as Waristerror Terroriswar), a collaborative and improvisational quazi-punk band dedicated to expressing their opposition of war, authoritarian regimes, and violent religious extremes. Combining revolutionary politics and intelligent avant-punk fervor, Private Poverty Speaks To The People Of The Party was recorded with a group of players that have run the gauntlet of life experience and musical exploration.

Private Poverty Speaks To The People Of The Party was created with patience and dedication, yet still holds the same raw improvisational qualities of their debut recording, The Brutal Reality of Modern Brutality. Straying from the typical notion of political commentary, TSIGOTI focus their approach from an insider’s perspective, exploring people who suffer being attacked, imprisoned, terrorized, tortured, brainwashed, and tricked. By expanding their sonic territory and political repertoire, TSIGOTI deliver a clever, experimental, yet accessible work of art that is true to the ESP mission – forward thinking and forever changing.

Thollem McDonas - Beat-up Piano, Vocals
Andrea Caprara - Drums, Backing Vocals
Matteo Bennici - Electric Bass, Backing Vocals
Jacopo Andreini - Electric Guitar, Backing Vocals

Private Poverty Speaks to the People of the Party
Album art: 
Release date: 
320 kbps

1. With A Mirror And A Magnifying Glass
2. Children Slaves Make Childrens Toys
3. They Make Them For They.
4. Conformist Freedom, Reactionary Tourist
5. This Is A Simplified Response...
6. The Sickofwar Traine
7. (Yes) The Border Crossed Us
8. (We) Would You If You Could?
9. (Can) Don't Sleep Through This
10. (We?) This Is The Days Of Your Life
11. I May Not Get There With You.
12. Dust To People To Ashes.
13. Everybody Settle Down,
14. This Is How It Is:
15. Everything Is Easy
16. But The Sun Don't Wait.

Music label: 
ESP Disk'
Average: 4.9 (15 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.