Apse - Climb Up (2009)

Singer and multi-instrumentalist Robert Toher formed Apse nine years ago in that hotbed of musical activity Newtown, Connecticut. The rest of the band -- Michael Gundlach, John Mordecai, Jed Armour, Brandon Collins, Aaron Piccirillo -- has accreted over the years. The group’s membership remains fluid, however, and the band is joined by other friends and associates when time and opportunity presents itself. In recent years they have developed an ardent fanbase in Europe where live performances have taken on a great intensity, but Apse’s members currently reside on or near Cape Cod and the Islands -- an arm-shaped peninsula that juts off eastern Massachusetts into the Atlantic. Away from the hubbub of the city, the group value their ability to create art without the distractions of any known musical “scene.”

Climb Up
Album art: 
Release date: 
320 kbps

1. Blown Doors
2. 3.1
3. All Mine
4. Rook
5. In Gold
6. The Age
7. Tropica
8. The Whip
9. Lie
10. The Return
11. Climb Up
12. Closure

Music label: 
Atp Recordings
United States
Average: 3.7 (3 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.