Little Black Dress - Snow In June (2009)

Little Black Dress is the brainchild of veteran Dallas musicians Toby Pipes and Nolan Thies. The two have collaborated on the writing, engineering and producing of all the cuts that will appear on their debut album Snow in June. Their unique sound might remind you of a deep-cut track from one of your favorite 4AD compilations with influences spanning decades of innovative music - from synth driven sounds of Depeche Mode and Cabaret Voltaire, to the droning but noisy guitars and under-stated vocals of My Bloody Valentine and The Jesus and Mary Chain, to the layered melodic swirling of the Cocteau Twins.

Little Black Dress
Snow In June
Album art: 
Release date: 
320 kbps

1. Makeshift Blinds
2. Robin
3. Snow in June
4. No Hope
5. End Film
6. Mute
7. Prophet
8. Your Side
9. Took It
10. Out of View
11. Simple Kind
12. Queen

Music label: 
Exploding Plastic / Idol Records
Dallas, Texas, United States
Average: 3.5 (4 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.