Bad Lieutenant - Never Cry Another Tear (2009)

 Formed in 2007 by guitarist Bernard Sumner (Joy Division, New Order, Electronic), Bad Lieutenant -- indeed named after Abel Ferrara's 1992 film starring Harvey Keitel -- feature guitarist Phil Cunningham (Marion, New Order) and vocalist Jake Evans (Rambo & Leroy). With New Order officially split, Sumner's longtime musical partner Stephen Morris, along with Blur's Alex James, aided Bad Lieutenant during the recording of their debut album, Never Cry Another Tear (Triple Echo, October 2009), which was preceded by the September single "Sink or Swim." Around the time of the song's release, the band began gigging with Morris (apparently not a full-fledged member, however) on drums and Tom Chapman on bass.

Bad Lieutenant
Never Cry Another Tear
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Sink Or Swim
2. Twist of Fate
3. Summer Days
4. This Is Home
5. Running Out Of Luck
6. Dynamo
7. Poisonous Intent
8. These Changes
9. Walk On Silver Water
10. Shine Like The Sun
11. Runaway
12. Head Into Tomorrow

Music label: 
Triple Echo
Manchester, Northwest, United Kingdom
Average: 3.8 (6 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.