Flight of the Conchords - I Told You I Was Freaky (2009)

Flight of the Conchords is a New Zealand comedy duo composed of Bret McKenzie and Jemaine Clement.

I Told You I Was Freaky is the upcoming second studio album by New Zealand folk parody duo Flight of the Conchords. It will feature 13 songs. Out of those 13, 10 were released as singles on the American iTunes Store following their debut on TV. The two songs, "Too Many Dicks (On the Dance Floor)" and "You Don't Have To Be A Prostitute" have recently been confirmed on the album. The sixth track, "Rambling Through the Avenues of Time" is a lyric from the song "Bret's Day" which is presumably what the song will be. The release date of the album is October 20th, and October 26th in the UK. It was recently posted on a blog on their myspace page that the CD will feature 1 sticker and 4 badges (buttons). It will also feature a lyric book with the not only the lyrics, but the chords to each song as well. One of the songs (as of yet unannounced) from this album will be released as part of a downloadable track pack for the video game, Rock Band.

Flight of the Conchords
I Told You I Was Freaky
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Hurt Feelings
2. Sugalumps
3. We’re Both In Love With A Sexy Lady
4. I Told You I Was Freaky
5. Demon Woman
6. Rambling Through The Avenues Of Time
7. Fashion Is Danger
8. Petrov, Yelyena And Me
9. Too Many Dicks (On The Dance Floor)
10. You Don’t Have To Be A Prostitute
11. Friends
12. Carol Brown
13. Angels

Music label: 
Sub Pop
Wellington, New Zeland
Average: 4.3 (7 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.