Five Finger Death Punch - War Is The Answer (2009)

Five Finger Death Punch has been pummeling audiences since the release of their critically acclaimed debut album, The Way of the Fist. With their hit single “The Bleeding” pulverizing the Active rock charts and MTV2’s Headbanger’s Ball, the album has been called a “Cowboys from Hell for this millennium (Outburn Magazine).”

The band has already toured with the likes of Korn, Disturbed, Slipknot, Hellyeah, Trivium, and Atreyu in the short time since their album debuted in the Billboard Top 200. After recruiting a devoted die-hard fanbase (The Knuckleheads) and selling 300,000 records - the band took part in 08’s biggest North American metal event… hitting the road with Disturbed in April and joining The Metal Mayhem Festival (Slipknot, Disturbed, Machine Head, Mastodon and more) in July....

This summer audiences had the chance to see why Metal Edge calls Five Finger Death Punch “the sound of violent exhilaration, giving contemporary metal a belligerent shove in an exciting direction.”

After a short break - Five Finger Death Punch was be back on the road their own headlining tour across the US and Canada selling out almost every show on the tour.

Afer the succesful headlinig tour, the band begun its European run with Lamb Of God - then joined Metal Hammer's Defender Of The Faith tour (with Lamb Of God, Dimmu Borgir, Unearth) - immediatelly following it up with their own headlining tour across the continent.

After 2 straight years on the road, 5FDP is back in the studio, working on their follow up record... shooting for the release date somewhere in 09 August/September.

Five Finger Death Punch
War Is The Answer
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Dying Breed
2. Hard To See
3. Bulletproof
4. No One Gets Left Behind
5. Crossing Over
6. Burn It Down
7. Far From Home
8. Falling In Hate
9. My Own Hell
10. Walk Away
11. Canto 34
12. Bad Company
13. War Is The Answer

Music label: 
Firm Music
Los Angeles, California, United States
Average: 4.5 (13 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.