Draconic - From the Wrong Side of the Aperture (2009)


The Serbian modern metal visionaries take the listener on a voyage, with nine tracks of devastating, futuristic melodic death metal.

From the scorching cyber thrash metal riffs of Bleak Future Trauma, anthemic chorus of The Imbecile, blazing solos of Murder the Distance, to the doom dirge of album closer Laudanum, Draconic delivers metal that will satisfy the appetite of the most demanding metal fans.

Recommended for fans of Soilwork, Mnemic, Strapping Young Lad, and Threat Signal looking for a band that puts a fresh new spin on the modern melodic death metal genre.

From the Wrong Side of the Aperture
Album art: 
Release date: 
320 kbps

1. Through Escape
2. Opaque
3. The Amnesia Transmissions
4. This Time There Would Be No Witnesses
5. Bleak Future Trauma
6. The Imbecile
7. Murder The Distance
8. Of The Pulse And The Iris
9. Laudanum

Music label: 
Noisehead Records
Belgrade, Serbia
Average: 4 (3 votes)
Your rating: None