Hands - Creator (2009)


Shane Ochsner, Josh Silbernagel, Chris Schwartz and Jerik Hendrickson collectively are Hands, a Fargo band that combines circling atmospheric guitars punctuated with hard hitting progressions. They are a band in which rock and roll meets ambient hardcore and warm silvery singing rivals hardcore screams. Their songs are carefully crafted and layered with hope and strength, their evocative lyrics and emotional vocals leave Hands open-hearted to listeners. Ochsner's voice carries seamlessly from throaty growl to melodic yell and settles beautifully into sweet harmony as the songs progress.

Since forming in 2007 Hands have desired to present a passionate and intense live show. Now, two years later, they offer a performance that is characterized by what dummer Josh Silbernagel calls "beautiful chaos." Hands unfurl hugely anthemic prog-rock ballads bearing the influence of Isis while at the same time laying out solidly progressive hardcore tracks inspired by bands such as Life In Your Way and Misery Signals.
Hands will release their Facedown debut Creator on July 21.
Album art: 
Release date: 
320 kbps

1. Hurricanes
2. Rescue
3. Brightest
4. The Heavens and the Earth
5. Of the Flesh
6. Robed in Majesty
7. The Least of These
8. Resistance
9. Returning
10. Creator

Music label: 
Facedown Records
Average: 4.6 (5 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.