Rx Bandits - Mandala (2009)


Mandala is the sixth full-length studio album from Rx Bandits. It is scheduled for release on July 28, 2009. It is the band's second self-released album distributed through Sargent House, and their first as a 4-piece band.

The band began writing and recording the album in late 2008 with producer Chris Fudurich, who had produced 2 of the band's prior full length albums: 2001's Progress and 2003's The Resignation. At some point early in the album's development, trombone player Chris Sheets left the band for undisclosed reasons. The album was completed in spring of 2009.
The album artwork was created by visual artist Sonny Kay. The band posted the album artwork on their blog along with a video featuring an animated version of the artwork and a 30-second clip from a new song.
The album is set for release on July 28, 2009 through Sargent House. The album's press release promised a "more rock-oriented four-piece, scaling down the use of horns to create a new twist to their constantly evolving dynamic." As of June 18, 2009 the album is up for pre-order with many packages available.
Rx Bandits
Album art: 
Release date: 
320 kbps

1. My Lonesome Only Friend
2. It's Only Another Parsec...
3. Hope is a Butterfly, No Net Its Captor, She Beats Her Wings and Softly Sings of Summer Scent and Childrens Laughter (Virus of Silence)
4. Hearts That Hanker for Mistake
5. Mientras la Veo Soñar
6. March of the Caterpillar
7. White Lies
8. Bury It Down Low
9. Breakfast Cat
10. Bled to be Free (The Operation)
11. Bring Our Children Home or Everything is Nothing

Music label: 
Sargent House Records
Longbeach:Sealbeach:Santarosa, United States
Average: 4.8 (6 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.