Placebo - Battle For The Sun (2009)

The follow-up to 2006s Meds was recorded in Toronto by Dave Bottrill (Tool) and mixed by Alan Moulder (My Bloody Valentine/Nine Inch Nails), and heralds a new era for the veteran rockers.

Frontman Brian Molko has discussed the new album by saying: Weve made a record about choosing life, and choosing to live, about stepping out of the darkness and into the light. Not necessarily turning your back on the darkness because its there, its essential its a part of who you are, but more about the choice of standing in the sunlight instead.

He continued: Im very optimistic about the future. Im in a positive frame of mind and a good headspace. Its very exciting.

Theres a lot of life in the old dog just yet.


Battle For The Sun
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Kitty Litter
2. Ashtray Heart
3. Battle For The Sun
4. For What It's Worth
5. Devil In The Details
6. Bright Lights
7. Speak In Tongues
8. The Never-Ending Why
9. Julien
10. Happy You're Gone
11. Breathe Underwater
12. Come Undone
13. Kings Of Medicine

Music label: 
Vagrant Records, Riverman, PIAS
Average: 3.4 (16 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.