For Today - Portraits (2009)

For Today have announced the title and theme behind their new album. Portraits, set to be released on June 9th, is For Today's sophomore album on Facedown Records and centers around "the fathers of the faith."Vocalist Mattie Montgomery had this to say about the new album:

"We've been locked up for over 2 months now, pouring ourselves into our new album, Portraits.
 We are excited and proud to say that, finally, it's finished!  All of
our new material is technically creatively and spiritually far above
anything we've put out in the past.  You can expect Portraits to be heavier catchier and more technical than our previous album Ekklesia and for it to stand with more authority and conviction than ever before."

The band will enter the studio on March 2nd to begin tracking this amazing new material. The album will feature special guest vocal spots from Impending Doom & Advent.

For Today
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. Immanuel (The Challenger)
2. Saul Of Tarsus (The Messenger)
3. Nicodemus (The Seeker)
4. Joel (The Watchman)
5. Immanuel (The Redeemer)
6. Elijah (The Forerunner)
7. Benedictus (Song Of Zechariah)
8. Ezekiel (The Visionary)
9. Isaiah (The Willing)
10. Talmidim (The Servants)

Music label: 
Facedown Records
Sioux City, Iowa, United States
Average: 4.9 (7 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.