Degradead - Out Of Body Experience (2009)

If Jesper Strmblad of IN FLAMES fame is labelling your debut album "The Future Of Metal" you've got to cope with high standards. But that was not the only praise DEGRADEAD got for their first album "Til Death Do Us Apart". The reached 10 x Dynamite in Germany..s Rock Hard Magazine and were depicted: "Finally a group from Stockholm emerges again which stands firm to its roots and delivers us a fine bastard of old school tunes in the vain of Dimension Zero and modern chorusses a la Soilwork." For their second album DEGRADEAD took the next step to carve further their very own path in the world of Death Metal tunes from Scandinavia. This time they went to Peter Ttgren..s Abyss/Black Lounge Studios where they recorded their second album with Jonas Kjellgren (SCAR SYMMETRY, SONIC SYNDICATE, CARNAL FORGE). So be prepared for the first highlight of 2009, with "Out Of Body Experience" Degradead deliver another masterpiece of finest Melodic Death Metal - finding the perfect balance between Death, Thrash and catchy melodies, with their already very own signature.

Отличный melodic death metal. Jesper Stromblad, создатель группы In Flames назвал дебютный альбом Degradead "Til Death Do Us Apart" 2006-го года "будущим метала". Неплохое начало, не так ли? На мой взгляд, второй альбом Degradead получился не хуже дебютного. Фанатам In Flames и Soilwork понравиться однозначно.

Out Of Body Experience
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. All Is Gone
2. Wake The Storm
3. Achieve The Sky
4. Everlasting Hatred
5. Depths Of Darkness
6. VXR
7. Future Is Now
8. Transmigration
9. The Burning Orchid
10. Almost Dead
11. Dream
12. Illusion
13. Suffering
14. Unfortunate

Music label: 
Dockyard 1
Stockholm, Sweden
Average: 4.8 (4 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.