Enter Shikari - Common Dreads (2009)

Common Dreads is scheduled to be Enter Shikari's second studio album and has a release date of 15th June 2009.[1] Recording of the album began in September 2008 and ended in late February 2009.On May 23rd 2009 the album was leaked online

Enter Shikari began work on their second album towards the end of 2008 and started demoing songs in "The Low" (episodes released on YouTube by Enter Shikari showing their progress.)

In late September, the band posted a video on their Youtube channel of a new song "Antwerpen" (working title) filmed live in the Low. This track was to become the first track released, made available as a free download, linked from the band's MySpace page. A video has now been released for the single "Juggernauts".

The new album was recorded in Arreton Manor situated on the Isle of Wight. Several new songs have been played live in the tours and festivals leading up to the new album. The album has a political motive behind it and references to the current economic climate is a topic that is covered.

The new single, Juggernauts, was premièred on Thursday the 15th of April on Radio 1's Zane Lowe show, and a video has now been released viewable on their website. "Rou" Reynolds told Kerrang! that the song was inspired by the book Tescopoly by Andrew Simms.

P.S 256 kbps is transcode...but quality is good, and I can't wait to share it with you, so DOWNLOAD IT RIGHT NOOOOOOW!!

Enter Shikari
Common Dreads
Album art: 
Release date: 
256 kbps

1. Common Dreads
2. Solidarity
3. Step Up
4. Juggernauts
5. Wall
6. Zzzonked
7. Havoc A
8. No Sleep Tonight
9. Gap In The Fence
10. Havoc B
11. Antwerpen
12. The Jester
13. Halcyon (Intro)
14. Hectic
15. Fanfare For The Conscious Man

Music label: 
Ambush Reality
St Albans City / London Town, London and South East United Kingdom
Average: 4.8 (27 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.