El Grupo Nuevo de Omar Rodriguez Lopez - Cryptomnesia (2009)

Cryptomnesia is the first release in a series of three albums recorded in 2006 by "El Grupo Nuevo de Omar Rodriguez Lopez".

The band features Omar Rodriguez-Lopez on guitar, Zach Hill (Hella) on drums, Jonathan Hischke (Hella) on synth bass, and Juan Alderete (The Mars Volta) on bass guitar. Additionally, Cryptomnesia features the vocals of guest frontman Cedric Bixler-Zavala on eight of the album’s eleven tracks. Rodriguez-Lopez completed the album in 2006, shortly after finishing The Mars Volta’s Amputechture. Bixler-Zavala’s vocals were tracked in 2008.

A special limited advance vinyl offering of only 3,000 copies will be made available exclusively to indie retail in honor of Record Store Day on April 18th and will see its official release on cd, vinyl and digital everywhere on May 5, 2009. The album was made available for pre-order from hellomerch.com on April 8th.

Всем слушать.

El Grupo Nuevo de Omar Rodriguez Lopez
Album art: 
Release date: 
VBR V0 (vinyl)

1. Tuberculoids2. Half Kleptos3. Cryptomnesia4. They're Coming to Get You, Barbara5. Puny Humans6. Shake Is for 8th Graders7. Noir8. Paper Cunts9. Elderly Pair Beaten with Hammer10. Warren Oates11. Fuck Your Mouth

Music label: 
Rodriguez Lopez Productions
Los Angeles, United States
Average: 4.3 (6 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!


Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.