Silversun Pickups - Swoon (2009)

Swoon is the forthcoming second album by Los Angeles indie rock band Silversun Pickups. The album was produced by Dave Cooley who had worked with the band on their first album, Carnavas. Recording began in July of 2008.

After a completing their Carnavas/Pikul tour in Christmas 2007 the band took a break until February of the next year. They began recording in their own studio named The Dark. During the recording process the band laid down as many as 17 songs which were eventually cut down to ten for the album. On February 17 the band posted a list of the songs expected to be on Swoon Myspace Blog.

The album sees a US release on April 14. The first single, "Panic Switch", is still expecting its release on iTunes.

Two singles off of the album, "Panic Switch" and "It's Nice to Know You Work Alone" are going to be downloadable content for Guitar Hero: World Tour as part of a track pack releasing "right before the record's release".

On March 6, 2009, the band released "Panic Switch" onto the internet via their MySpace page.

Silversun Pickups
Album art: 
Release date: 

1. There's No Secrets This Year2. The Royal We3. Growing Old Is Getting Old4. It's Nice To Know You Work Alone5. Panic Switch6. Draining7. Sort Of8. Substitution9. Catch And Release10. Surrounded (Or Spiraling)

Music label: 
Los Angeles, California, United States
Average: 4.8 (4 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.