Neko Case - Middle Cyclone (2009)

Middle Cyclone was produced by Case with Darryl Neudorf and recorded in Tucson, Brooklyn, Toronto, and Vermont. It features Case backed by her core band - guitarist Paul Rigby, bassist Tom V. Ray, backing vocalist Kelly Hogan, multi-instrumentalist Jon Rauhouse, and drummer Barry Mirochnick - along with numerous guests including M. Ward, Garth Hudson, Sarah Harmer, and members of The New Pornographers, Los Lobos, Calexico, The Sadies, Visqueen, The Lilys, and Giant Sand, among others. In addition to twelve new songs written by Case, Middle Cyclone includes covers of 'Never Turn Your Back on Mother Earth' by Sparks, and "Don't Forget Me" by Harry Nilsson.

Neko Case - это сольный проект члена группы The New Pornographers. Проект интересен не только музыкой но ещё и тем, что она отказалась записываться на major лейбле и выбрала обычный indie лейбл, так как поддерживает DIY (do it yourself) движение, и не хочет чтобы кто-то кроме неё контролировал её музыку.

Neko Case
Middle Cyclone
Album art: 
Release date: 
320 kbps

1. This Tornado Loves You2. The Next Time You Say Forever3. People Got A Lotta Nerve4. Polar Nettles5. Vengeance Is Sleeping6. Never Turn Your Back On Mother Earth7. Middle Cyclone8. Fever9. Magpie To The Morning10. I'm An Animal11. Prison Girls12. Don't Forget Me13. The Pharaohs14. Red Tide15. Marais La Nuit

Music label: 
Average: 3.7 (3 votes)
Your rating: None

Join our new project for ukrainian sound!

Please mail me for questions and don't forget to use contact form.